

## गुजरात केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

(भारत की संसद के अधिनियम सं. 25, 2009के तहत स्थापित)

### **CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF GUJARAT**

(Established by an Act of Parliament of India, No 25 of 2009)

Dr. Indrani Banerjee Proctor

By Fax/Hand/E-Mail/Speed Post

11/09/2019

### Notification to conduct Election for student representatives for Internal Complaints Committee (ICC)

The office of Proctor will conduct the election for student representatives for Internal Complaint Committee (ICC). Election of the student representative for ICC with at least one male student and one female student shall be held by the committee constituted and notified by the University for the purpose (Notification No. 67/88-2019 dt 29<sup>th</sup> August 2019). The Committee shall conduct the entire election and all related affairs. The Election shall be held as per the following schedule.

Date of filling of Nomination	Date: from 12 <sup>th</sup> September to 17 <sup>th</sup> September 2019
	Time: 2:30p.m. to 5:30 p.m. (time schedule given shall
	be strictly followed)
	Venue: DSW Office, Sector- 29.
Date and time duration for the Withdrawal of	Date: 18 <sup>th</sup> September 2019
candidature	Time: 2:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. (time schedule given shall
	be strictly followed)
	Venue: DSW Office
	Room no.09 , block No. C, Sector- 29, CUG campus.
Date of the scrutiny of the filed nomination and	Date: 19 <sup>th</sup> September 2019
declaration of final list of contestants	Scrutiny shall start from 11:30 am.
	Declaration of the final list of the contestant: 4:00p.m.
Official Debate	Date: 20 <sup>th</sup> September 2019, 2:00 pm onwards
	Venue: CUG Seminar Hall, Sector 29, CUG campus.
Polling, Counting of Votes and Declaration of	Date: 24 <sup>th</sup> September 2019
Result	Venue: Shall be notified further
	Polling: From 11:00a.m. to 4:00p.m.
	Counting of Votes: 5:00p.m.
	Declaration of result: after the counting and official
	processes are over.

#### Note:

- 1. The Nomination form will be available on CUG Website from 12<sup>th</sup> to 17<sup>th</sup> September 2019 and offline form will be available at DSW office address from 12<sup>th</sup> to 17<sup>th</sup> September 2019 (Time: 2:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.)
- 2. Nominations are invited from amongst students separately for each level (UG, PG, Research) satisfying the eligibility criteria as mentioned in the attached nomination form.

सेक्टर-30, गांधीनगर-382030,

Sector-30, Gandhinagar, Email: <a href="mailto:proctor@cug.ac.in">proctor@cug.ac.in</a>

website: www.cug.ac.in



# गुजरात केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

(भारत की संसद के अधिनियम सं. 25, 2009के तहत स्थापित)

### **CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF GUJARAT**

(Established by an Act of Parliament of India, No 25 of 2009)

### Dr. Indrani Banerjee Proctor

By Fax/Hand/E-Mail/Speed Post

- All the concerned officials are hereby requested to take note of this notification. All Deans, DSW, Administrative Officers, the Provost, all Wardens of the hostels and student council have been appropriately intimated.
- 4. The Office of DSW shall be the Office for filling of nomination by the candidates. It is hereby instructed that the candidates including his/her Proposer and Seconder are only allowed to enter the Office for the said purpose.
- 5. Any election related query and assistance required by the candidates shall be heard by the EC members.
- 6. All bonafide students of CUG are eligible to vote among themselves (UG, PG and Research) for their constituent candidates. The students must carry their I-cards at the time of voting. For the students having no I-cards, the concerned office/administration is directed to issue bonafide certificate. The bonafide certificate with attached passport size photograph must be duly signed by the assigned official(s). In the case of absence of bonafide certificates, the registration slip/folio card of the current semester may be used by the students/research scholars for election purposes.
- 7. All the students are requested to cooperate with the Election Committee Members and are requested to ensure that the University environment remains peaceful.
- 8. For details please follow the attached nomination form along with annexures.

Procto

Indan Brije

#### CC:

- 1. PS to VC
- 2. All Deans
- 3. All Faculties
- 4. Registrar office
- 5. DSW office
- 6. Provost
- 7. DR academic & DR admin.
- 8. All hostel Wardens
- 9. Student council
- 10. All notice boards