Screen Reader Access

Government of India website complies with World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 level AA. This will enable people with visual impairments access the website using assistive technologies, such as screen readers. The information of the website is accessible with different screen readers.

Various Screen Readers to choose from

# Screen Reader Website Free / Commercial
1 Screen Access For All (SAFA) Free
2 Non Visual Desktop Access (NVDA Free
3 System Access To Go Free
4 Thunder Free
5 Web any where Free
6 Hal Commercial
7 JAWS Commercial
8 Supernova Commercial
9 Window-Eyes Commercial