

गुजरात केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय (भारत की संसद के अधिनियम सं. 25, 2009 के तहत स्थापित)

CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF GUJARAT

(Established by an Act of Parliament of India, No 25 of 2009)

F. No. 2-16/2014-Admn./ 420

09.10.2019

REVISED NOTIFICATION NO. 76/AA-2019

Sub: Constitution of the Court of Central University of Gujarat-reg. Ref: Notification No. 70/AA-2019 dated 02/09/2019.

Under provisions contained in Statute 10 read with Section 20 of the Central University of Gujarat Act and in pursuance of letter F. No. 59-3/2019-CU-III dated 10th March 2019 of the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Department of Higher Education, Government of India, the Court of the Central University of Gujarat, is hereby constituted for a period of three years from the date of this notification comprising following:

. . . .

| (i) | Chancellor - Chairman | Dr. Hasmukh Adhia |
|--------|--|--|
| (ii) | Vice Chancellor | Prof. S.A. Bari |
| (iii) | Pro-Vice Chancellor | Vacant |
| (iv) | Registrar – Member Secretary | Prof. Alok Kumar Gupta (Offg.) |
| (v) | Finance Officer | Prof. Sanjay Kumar Jha (Offg.) |
| (vi) | Controller of Examinations | Prof. Sanjeev Kumar Dubey (Offg.) |
| (vii) | University Librarian | University Librarian (Vacant) |
| (viii) | Dean of Students' Welfare | Prof. H. B. Patel |
| (ix) | Deans of Schools (by rotation on seniority) – Three to be nominated by Vice Chancellor | Prof. Atanu Bhattacharya Prof. H. B. Patel Prof. J. P. N. Mishra |
| (x) | Chairpersons of Centres (Other than Deans), by rotation on seniority – Three to be nominated by Vice Chancellor | Prof. Balaji Ranganathan Dr. Prakash C. Jha Dr. Atanu Mohapatra |
| (xi) | Professors of the University (other than Deans & Chairpersons), by rotation on seniority – Three to be nominated by Vice Chancellor | Prof. Man Singh Prof. Alok Kumar Gupta Prof. Sanjay Kumar Jha |
| (xii) | Four persons representing learned professions – to be nominated by the Visitor | Prof. B. H. Jajoo, Former Dean, Visiting Professor, IIM Ahmedabad, Gujarat Prof. Sangeeta Shukla, Vice Chancellor, Jiwaji University, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh |

सेक्टर-29, गांधीनगर-382030, फोन नं - 07923977407, फेक्स-07923260076 Sector-29, Gandhinagar, Phone No. 07923977407, Fax-07923260076



-24.1-

गुजरात केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय (भारत की संसद के अधिनियम सं. 25, 2009 के तहत स्थापित) CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF GUJARAT

(Established by an Act of Parliament of India, No 25 of 2009)

| | | Prof. Kailash Narain Tripathi, Former Vice Chancellor, Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar University, Agra, Uttar Pradesh Prof. Arvind Kumar, Professor, Department of Commerce and Management, University of Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh |
|--------|--|--|
| (xiii) | Four persons representing Industry, Labour, Commerce, Agriculture – to be nominated by the Visitor | *Dr. V. G. Patel, Padma Shri Awardee, Founder and Former Director – Entrepreneurship Development Institute of India (EDII), Gujarat. Dr. Harish Dhanubhai, Doctor, Professor and Head, Department of Mathematics, Veer Narmad South Gujarat University, Gujarat Dr. Pushpa Yashwant Gavit, Professor & HoD (Marathi Department), Vidyawardhini College of Science, Arts & Commerce, Maharashtra Dr. Prashant Yogi, Senior Veterinary Professional & National Convenor, Pashu Arogya Bharti, Maharashtra |
| (xiv) | Representatives of the teaching employees – Two (one Associate Professor and one | Awaited |

| 3.". * | Assistant Professor) – to be elected by regular teachers of the University, from amongst themselves | |
|--------|---|---------|
| (xv) | Representative of Students – Two to be | |
| | elected by the Students' | Awaited |
| | Council from among its members | |
| (xvi) | Representatives of the | |
| | Non-Teaching employees – Two – to be elected by | Awaited |

सेक्टर-29, गांधीनगर-382030, फोननं - 07923977407, फेक्स-07923260076 Sector-29, Gandhinagar, Phone No. 07923977407, Fax-07923260076



केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय गजरात (भारत की संसद के अधिनियम सं. 25, 2009 के तहत स्थापित)

CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF GUJARAT

(Established by an Act of Parliament of India, No 25 of 2009)

| A REAL PROPERTY OF A REAL PROPER | | |
|--|--|---|
| | regular employees of the University, from amongst themselves | |
| (xvii) | Representatives of the Alumni Association – Two to be elected by the members of the Alumni Association from among themselves. | Awaited |
| (xviii) | One nominated member of Executive Council elected from among the | Prof. Shekhar Chandratre (upto 25.12.2019) |

nominated members.

*Vacancy occurred due to demise. A replacement is awaited.

All the members of the University Court, other than Ex-officio members, shall hold office for a period of three years or expiration of the tenure of University Court whichever is earlier.

> Alok Lupty Registrar (Offg.)

Copy to:

-0.0

- 1. Hon'ble Chancellor, Central University of Gujarat
- 2. All concerned Members
- 3. Secretary to the President of India, President Secretariat, Rashtrapati Bhawan, New Delhi – 110004
- 4. Secretary, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Department of Higher Education, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi
- 5. Secretary, University Grants Commission, New Delhi
- Chief Secretary, Govt. of Gujarat, Gandhinagar 6.
- 7. Principal Secretary, Department of Higher of Education, Govt. of Gujarat, Gandhinagar
- 8. Joint Secretary (CU), MHRD, New Delhi

9. Deputy Secretary (CU), MHRD, New Delhi

10. Under Secretary (CU), MHRD, New Delhi

11. Registrar of all Central Universities

12. All the Deans/Chairpersons/Coordinators, Central University of Gujarat (By Email)

13. Finance Officer (Offg.)

14. Deputy Registrar (Academic & Admin)

15. CoE (Offg.), CUG

16. Deans Office Sector-29 and 30

17. VC Secretariat

18. ICT Chairperson – with a request to upload on University website

19. Notification File

20. Guard File

सेक्टर-29, गांधीनगर-382030, फोन नं - 07923977407, फेक्स-07923260076 Sector-29, Gandhinagar, Phone No. 07923977407, Fax-07923260076