

# गुजरात केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

(भारत की संसद के अधिनियम सं. 25, 2009 के तहत स्थापित)

**CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF GUJARAT** 

(Established by an Act of Parliament of India, No 25 of 2009)

## F. No. 2-34/2019/ACD/624

#### Date: 22/08/2023

### Notification No. 41/AA-2023-24

Sub: Constitution of Board of Studies of Centre for Studies in Society & Development.

Ref: Approval of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor dated 21/08/2023

In accordance with Statute 16 of Central University Act 2009 and University Ordinance No. 07 related to Board of Studies for Centre of the University, the Competent Authority is pleased to constitute Board of Studies of Centre for Studies in Society & Development for a period of 2 years w.e.f. 21/08/2023 as under:

Section of Ordinance	Composition	Names of Members
1 (i)	TeachersoftheDepartment/Centre.	1. Prof. Tapas Kumar Dalapati
		2. Dr. Subhash Kumar
		3. Dr. Megha Sidhpura
		4. Dr. Jayashree Ambewadikar
		5. Dr. Khaikholen Haokip
		6. Dr. Sudarshan Papanna
		7. Dr. Pulkeshi Balvantbhai Jani
1 (ii)	Persons conducting research in the Department/Centre;	NIL
1 (iii)	Dean of the School	Ex-Officio
1 (iv)	Honorary Professors, if any, attached to the Department/Centre; and	NIL
1(v) (a)	Two teachers of the University who are experts in allied or cognate subject dealt within the	1. Prof. Kshamanidhi Adabar, CSEP, SSS.
	Department/Centre to be nominated by the Academic Council for a period of two years, provided that no such teacher shall be nominated as a member of more than two Departments/Centres.	2. Prof. Janak Singh Meena, CGTPS, SSS.
1(v) (b)	Not more than two persons, not engaged in teaching/research in the University and having expert knowledge of the subject or	1. Prof. Ashish Saxena, Professor,Department of Sociology, Allahabad University,



# गुजरात केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

(भारत की संसद के अधिनियम सं. 25, 2009 के तहत स्थापित)

**CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF GUJARAT** 

(Established by an Act of Parliament of India, No 25 of 2009)

subjects dealt within the Department/Centre, to be	Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211002.
nominated by the Academic Council as members of the Board 2 of Studies concerned for a period of two years.	

The meetings of the Board of Studies can be convened by Centre in strict compliance of various provisions of ordinance no. 07 and without the approval of the administration.

Registrar. (Offg.)

#### Copy to: By Email

- 1. All concerned members
- 2. All Deans/Chairpersons/Coordinators
- 3. Finance Officer
- 4. CoE (Offg.)
- 5. DDO
- 6. Deputy Registrars (Academic & Admin)
- 7. Assistant Registrars (Academic, Admin & Finance)
- 8. ICT Chairperson With a request to post this notification on University Website
- 9. VC Secretariat
- 10. Notification File
- 11. Guard File.

Note: The Hindi Version will follow.