

गुजरात केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

(भारत की संसद के अधिनियम सं. 25, 2009 के तहत स्थापित)

CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF GUJARAT

(Established by an Act of Parliament of India, No 25 of 2009)

Date: 22/08/2023

F. No. 2-34/2019/ACD/625

Notification No. 42/AA-2023-24

Sub: Constitution of Board of Studies of Centre for Diaspora Studies.

Ref: Approval of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor dated 20/08/2023

In accordance with Statute 16 of Central University Act 2009 and University Ordinance No. 07 related to Board of Studies for Centre of the University, the Competent Authority is pleased to constitute Board of Studies of Centre for Diaspora Studies for a period of 2 years w.e.f. 20/08/2023 as under:

Section of Ordinance	Composition	Names of Members
1(i)	Teachers of the Department/Centre.	1. Dr. Naresh Kumar, Professor, Centre for Diaspora Studies (CDS), CUG
		2. Dr. Rajneesh Kumar Gupta, Associate Professor, Centre for Diaspora Studies (CDS), CUG
		3. Dr. Siba Sankar Mohanty, Assistant Professor, Centre for Diaspora Studies(CDS), CUG
		4. Dr.Sajaudeen Nijamodeen Chapparban, Assistant Professor, Centre for Diaspora Studies (CDS), CUG
1 (ii)	Persons conducting research in the Department/Centre;	NIL
1(iii)	Dean of the School	NIL
1(iv)	Honorary Professors, if any, attached to the Department/Centre; and	NIL
1(v) (a)	Two teachers of the University who are experts in allied or cognate subject dealt within the Department/Centre to be nominated by the Academic Council for a period of two years, provided that no such teacher shall be nominated as a member	 Prof. Jayendra Kumar N. Amin,Professor & Chairperson, Centre for Studies & Researchin Education, School of Education (SE), CUG Prof. Janak Singh Meena, Professor & Chairperson, Centre for
	of more than two Departments/Centres.	Gandhian Thoughtand Peace



गुजरात केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

(भारत की संसद के अधिनियम सं. २५, २००९ के तहत स्थापित)

CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF GUJARAT

(Established by an Act of Parliament of India, No 25 of 2009)

1(v) (b)	Not more than two persons, not engaged in teaching/research in the University and having expert knowledge of the subject or subjects dealt within the Department/Centre, to be nominated by the Academic Council as members of the Board of Studies concerned for a period of two years.	Studies, SSS, CUG 1. Prof. Arvindkumar Joshi, Dept. of Sociology, Faculty of Social Sciences, BHU – Varanasi –
		221005- UP, Mo: 9839335199 Id: arvindvns@sify.com
		2. Prof. Ramesh H. Makwana, P. G. Dept. of Sociology, Sardar Patel University, Vallabh Vidyanagar-Gujarat.

The meetings of the Board of Studies can be convened by Centre in strict compliance of various provisions of ordinance no. 07 and without the approval of the administration.

Registrar. (Offg.)

Copy to: By Email

- 1. All concerned members
- 2. All Deans/Chairpersons/Coordinators
- 3. Finance Officer
- 4. CoE (Offg.)
- 5. DDO
- 6. Deputy Registrars (Academic & Admin)
- 7. Assistant Registrars (Academic, Admin & Finance)
- 8. ICT Chairperson With a request to post this notification on University Website
- 9. VC Secretariat
- 10. Notification File
- 11. Guard File.

Note: The Hindi Version will follow.