

गुजरात केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

(भारत की संसद के अधिनियम सं. 25, 2009 के तहत स्थापित)

CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF GUJARAT

(Established by an Act of Parliament of India, No 25 of 2009)

Date: 23/08/2023

F. No. 2-34/2019/ACD/64).

Notification No. 46/AA-2023-24

Sub: Constitution of Board of Studies of Centre for International Politics.

Ref: Approval of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor dated 22/08/2023

In accordance with Statute 16 of Central University Act 2009 and University Ordinance No. 07 related to Board of Studies for Centre of the University, the Competent Authority is pleased to constitute Board of Studies of Centre for International Politics for a period of 2 years w.e.f. 22/08/2023 as under:

Section of Ordinance	Composition	Names of Members
1 (i)	Teachers of the Department/Centre.	
		2. Dr. Saurabh Sharma
		3. Dr. Eva Loreng
		4. Dr. Preeti Sharma
		5. Mr. Manish Barthwal
1 (ii)	Persons conducting research in the Department/Centre;	NIL
1 (iii)	Dean of the School	Ex-Officio
1(iv)	Honorary Professors, if any, attached to the Department/Centre; and	NIL
1(v) (a)	Two teachers of the University who are experts in allied or cognate subject dealt within the	1. Prof. Sanjay Kumar Jha, Dean, SNSS.
		2. Prof. Naresh Kumar,
	nominated by the Academic	Chairperson, CDS
	Council for a period of two years,	_
	provided that no such teacher	
	shall be nominated as a member	
	of more than two Departments/Centres.	
1(v) (b)	Not more than two persons, not	1. Prof. T. P. Singh Dept. Of
2(.) (2)	engaged in teaching/research in	Political Science BHU.
	the University and having expert	
	3	2. Prof. William Nunes, Prof. of Political Science GNLU
	subjects dealt within the Department/Centre, to be	Folitical Science GNLO
	nominated by the Academic	
	Council as members of the Board	



गुजरात केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

(भारत की संसद के अधिनियम सं. 25, 2009 के तहत स्थापित)

CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF GUJARAT

(Established by an Act of Parliament of India, No 25 of 2009)

of Studies concerned for a period	
of two years.	

The meetings of the Board of Studies can be convened by Centre in strict compliance of various provisions of ordinance no. 07 and without the approval of the administration.

Registrar. (Offg.)

Copy to: By Email

- 1. All concerned members
- 2. All Deans/Chairpersons/Coordinators
- 3. Finance Officer
- 4. CoE (Offg.)
- 5. DDO
- 6. Deputy Registrars (Academic & Admin)
- 7. Assistant Registrars (Academic, Admin & Finance)
- 8. ICT Chairperson With a request to post this notification on University Website
- 9. VC Secretariat
- 10. Notification File
- 11. Guard File.

Note: The Hindi Version will follow.