

गुजरात केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

(भारत की संसद के अधिनियम सं. 25, 2009 के तहत स्थापित)

CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF GUJARAT

(Established by an Act of Parliament of India, No 25 of 2009)

By speed post/Regd post./By hand

Date: 26.09.2023

F. No 55-118/2023-24/A & A/ 74/

Notification No. 60/AA-2023-24

Sub: Constitution of School Board of Social Sciences.

Ref.: Approval of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor dated 22.09.2023.

As per the Ordinance No. 06 relating to the School Board, read with Statutes 15(2) (3) and 15 (4), the Competent Authority has constituted the School Board of School of Social Sciences for a period of three years w.e.f.21.09.2023 as under:

Name of the School: School of Social Sciences

Name of the School. School of Social Sciences			
	Ordinance No. 06	Proposed Members	
(i)	The Dean of the School;	Dean (Ex –Officio)	
(ii)	The Head/Chairperson of the	1. Chairperson, CSEP	
	Departments/Centres in the	(Ex –Officio)	
	School;	 Chairperson, CSSD (Ex –Officio) Chairperson, CSSM (Ex –Officio) Chairperson, CGTPS (Ex –Officio) 	
(iii)	The Professors in the Departments/Centres in the School;	 Prof. Sarita Agrawal (CSEP) Prof. Tapas Kumar Dalapati (CSSD) Prof. Kshamanidhi Adabar (CSEP) Prof. Janak Singh Meena (CGTPS) 	
(iv)	Assistant Professor, by rotation	 Dr. Subhash Kumar, Associate Professor (CSSD) Dr. Kunal Sinha, Associate Professor, (CSST & IP) 	

Email: registrar@cug.ac.in, website: www.cug.ac.in



गुजरात केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

(भारत की संसद के अधिनियम सं. 25, 2009 के तहत स्थापित)

CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF GUJARAT

(Established by an Act of Parliament of India, No 25 of 2009)

By speed post/Regd post./ By hand

			by speed postare 5 a per
•			3. Dr. Satyajeet Deshpande, Associate Professor (CSEP)
		,	4. Dr. Sony Kunjappan, Associate Professor(CSSM)
			5. Dr. Balu Dan Barahth, Associate Professor(CGTPS)
			6.Dr. Sarala Dasari, Assistant Professor (CSEP).
			7.Dr. Jagannath Begari, Assistant Professor (CGTPS)
			8.Dr. Shiju Sam Varughese, Assistant Professor (CSSTIP)
			9. Dr. Sudarshan Papanna, Assistant Professor (CSSD)
			10.Dr. Sudeep Basu, Assistant Professor (CSSM)
7.	(v)	Five members nominated by the Academic Council for their special knowledge in any subject assigned to the School or in any allied branch of knowledge; and	1. Prof. P. P. Dubey, Director, School of Agricultural Sciences, Agril Economics, U P Rajarshi Tandon Open University, Prayagraj-211-12 U.P.
		amed branen of knowledge, and	2. Dr. Shakeel Ahmed, Joint Secretary, University Grants Commission, New Delhi.
			3. Prof. Pragnesh B. Shah, Faculty of Commerce, The M. S. University of Baroda.
L			



गुजरात केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

(भारत की संसद के अधिनियम सं. 25, 2009 के तहत स्थापित)

CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF GUJARAT

(Established by an Act of Parliament of India, No 25 of 2009)

	By speed post/Regd post./ By han			
		 4. Prof. Poonam Bawa, Retired Professor, Jay Narayan Vyas University, Jodhpur, Rajasthan. 5. Prof. Sanjay Roy, Professor, Department of Social Work, University of Delhi, New Delhi. 		
()	Such other members, but not exceeding five, as may be specified.	- \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \		

Trogle

Registrar (Offg.)

Copy to (By mail)

- 1. All the Concerned Members (By email)
- 2. All Deans (By email)
- 3. Finance Officer (Offg.)
- 4. Controller of Examinations (Offg.)
- 5. All Chairpersons & Coordinators of the Centres. (By email)
- 6. Dy. Registrar (Admin & Academic)
- 7. ICT Dept.- With a request to post it on University Website
- 8. Assistant Librarian
- 9. DDO (Offg.)
- 10. AR-VC Secretariat
- 11. Deans Office, Sector 29 and Sector-30 Campuses
- 12. HR. Department Personal file of all concerned
- 13. Notification File
- 14. Guard File