Students

Central University of Gujarat, Alumni Cell

About Alumni Cell

CUG Alumni Cell was established on July 1, 2020 with the aim to build an active and engaged alumni network worldwide to nurture associations and create a vibrant culture of exchange and interactions. Prior to this, it existed as Central University of Gujarat Alumni Association (CUGAA) and following a UGC notification, it was reconstituted as CUG Alumni Cell.

As alumni are important stakeholders in brand-building and development of the institution, the Alumni Cell at Central University of Gujarat provides a platform to reconnect with the alma-mater and seeks to sustain these relationships through regular activities and events. Our alumni constitute a strong support to the institution through their achievements in scholarship, innovation and excellence in different walks of life. With a pool of dedicated and talented valedictorians, the CUG Alumni Cell strives to building trust, and emotional connect for alumni engagement by providing social, educational, and professional opportunities. The University takes immense pride in the accolades earned by its alumni and wishes them the very best in their lives.

Mission

Objectives

Subscription Fees

Anyone who has been awarded a degree, diploma or certificate approved by Academic Council of Central University of Gujarat is eligible for subscription fees.

Apart from passed out students, any staff of Central University of Gujarat (both teaching and non-teaching), who had served Central University of Gujarat, either regular or on contract shall also be eligible for subscription fees.

Subscription fees is Rs 2200/- only (That includes registration fees Rs. 200 /- & Life membership fees Rs. 2000 /-). The alumni can pay in two instalments. Rs 1200 as first instalment and Rs 1000 as second instalment. The bank details are as follows:

‘Central University of Gujarat Alumni Association’ payable at Canara Bank (CUG Branch), A/C NO. 5999101001163, IFSC codeCNRB0005999.

How to register:

You can fill the online application form Click Here

Upload / attach the provisional / original degree / diploma certificate issued by Central University of Gujarat, upload a recent photograph and upload a scanned copy of proof of money transfer. The alumni has to email the receipt/ proof of their payment to alumniassociationofcug@cug.ac.in and mark a copy to the respective school’s nodal officer.

For staff, who had served at CUG, and retired or left CUG, may pay directly to the bank account, through online Rs 2200/-

‘Central University of Gujarat Alumni Association’ payable at Canara Bank (CUG Branch), A/C NO. 5999101001163, IFSC codeCNRB0005999.

The staff then should send across the payment receipt scan copy with their name, designation served and transaction no and date to alumniassociationofcug@cug.ac.in

Benefits of Members

MORE TO FOLLOW AS AND WHEN OUR UNIVERSITY SHIFTS TO ITS OWN CAMPUS AT VADODARA

Contribution from Alumni

Alumni are integral part of the development of the University. The University values the contribution of each of the Alumni. Contribution can be of both cash and kind. Those Alumni who wishes to contribute may get in touch with Coordinator, CUG Alumni Cell, Email id: alumniassociationofcug@cug.ac.in

The bank details are as follows:
‘Central University of Gujarat Alumni Association’ payable at Canara Bank (CUG Branch), A/C NO. 5999101001163, IFSC codeCNRB0005999

Alumni Activities

Notification

Contact Details

Dr. Sony Kunjappan
Coordinator, CUG Alumni Cell
Phone: (+91) 9408481011;
Email: alumniassociationofcug@cug.ac.in

Alumni Cell
S. No Name and Designation Remarks Email ID
1 Prof. Atanu Bhattacharya, Professor, SLL&CS Chairman atanu@cug.ac.in
2 Prof. Dinesh Kumar, Professor, SLS Member dinesh.kumar@cug.ac.in
3 Dr. Hemang Desai, Deputy Registrar (Academics) Member hemang.desai@cug.ac.in
4 Dr. Tulika Tripathi, Assistant Professor, SSS Member tulika.tripathi@cug.ac.in
5 Dr. Sony Kunjappan, Assistant Professor, SSS Coordinator sony@cug.ac.in
Nodal Officers
S. No Name of school/Centre Nodal Officer Email ID
1 School of Social Sciences Dr. Tulika Tripathi tulika.tripathi@cug.ac.in
2 School of Language Literature and Cultural Studies Dr. Zakia Firdaus zakia.firdaus@cug.ac.in
3 Centre for Diaspora Studies Dr. Naresh Kumar naresh.kumar@cug.ac.in
4 School of Chemical Sciences Dr. Dhananjoy Mondal dhananjoym@cug.ac.in
5 School of Applied Material Sciences Dr. L Raju Chowhan rchowhan@cug.ac.in
6 School of Life Sciences Dr. Anju Papachan anju.p@cug.ac.in
7 School of Environment and Sustainable Development Dr. Paulami Sahu paulami_sahu@cug.ac.in
8 School of Library and Information Science Dr. Rashmi Tukaram Kumbar rashmi.kumbar@cug.ac.in
9 School of Nano Sciences Dr. Hitesh Kulhari hitesh.kulhari@cug.ac.in
10 School of International Studies Dr. Saurabh Sharma saurabh.sharma@cug.ac.in
11 School of National Security Studies Dr. Manasi Singh manasi.singh@cug.ac.in
12 School of Education Dr. G R Angadi gavimahi@cug.ac.in